Live Pacific-slope Flycatcher Camera

The web cam is offline. Check back in the spring

June 6, 2008 This site has been used by Pacific-slope Flycatchers over the last several years. At this time the female is incubating a second clutch of four eggs. She started laying on May 21. She and the male (who returns to help feed the chicks) already raised a first brood of four. They fledged on May 13. Incubation is about 14-16 days so the second clutch should be hatching any day.

Due to the need to conserve bandwidth, viewing will be provided in five minute increments. You may however, log back on immediately after your five minute session expires.

The camera will be offline between 10PM PST/1AM EST and 2AM PST/5AM EST

We're happy to provide this streaming video. However, it costs money to do so. Please consider a donation to not only help defray this cost, but also to support the programs at Starr Ranch. Click here to donate on line, or if you prefer, send a check to Starr Ranch Sanctuary, 100 Bell Canyon Road, Trabuco Canyon, CA 92679. Thanks for watching!

If you have questions or comments about this video stream, please contact .

Also don't miss our Wildlife Video page.

This video opens with Windows Media Player. Mac users can view it by installing Windows Media Components for QuickTime.